A Day of One’s Own

Photo by Tj Holowaychuk on Unsplash

Today, for the first time in a very long time, I had a day where I didn’t have any meetings, my children were at daycare and my husband was at work.  Today, I spent, for the most part, alone and in silence.

It was a great day.

I drank tea, read from my Bible and prayed, prepared for some upcoming presentations, ran some errands, organized my closet and dresser, cooked dinner, caught up (partially) on my friends’ vlog, and started a great new audiobook.

It was really restorative. It was really calm.

In the midst of a season that has been so much and so busy, it was great to be still (well, still for me).  And I am grateful to begin my year this way, with much needed restoration.

One thought on “A Day of One’s Own

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *