41

Today is my 41st birthday.

It’s been filled with love, (free, delicious) food and drink, and with people I love.

I actually super love spending my birthday responding to the messages, texts and tweets that come my way.  Some might say that I should be out there living my best life, but actually, I’m really good with being in here, living my best life.

That’s it.  Nothing super profound today, except for the gratitude I feel to be living this life, with this community, family and the opportunities to contribute that come alongside it.

Also grateful to take this weekend off. I know there’s a lot of things to do in the coming week, but I’m going to get to what I can get to, and that will be what I can get to.

Today, I’m getting to community and family, enjoying the best of food and drink, and living my best life.

It feels like the right way to start off 41.

One thought on “41

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *