Revision Blues

Those of you who follow this blog know that I’ve been struggling with an article revision for awhile now. Today, I finally broke down the article that I wanted to write about building an emergent professional identity as a teacher of literacy and it turns out that while I’m really excited about this article, I can use all of about 15% of my past article.

These are the moments that the writing and revising process really frustrate me. I know that there was purpose in doing the work that I’ve done and that perhaps some of the ideas from the other piece will come up again in a later piece, but in this moment, I feel like I’m starting over again (because I basically am) and that is a bit discouraging.

Blech.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *